He was blind, but now he sees?

The most amazing thing is happening. Tanner is regaining some of his vision. He is still legally blind, but the little retinal ganglion cells in his optic nerve are firing back up again. This can happen sometimes with Leber’s Hereditary Optic Neuropathy. They don’t know why. They don’t know if it’s permanent.

How cute is this guy? The book was a joke gift for his 16th birthday

Tanner is currently eligible and has been accepted into the Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind, and is scheduled to start January 13. If he totally regains his sight, he won’t have to go. He has already lost much time because of this, but what can we do?

One Response

  1. For the record i was legally blind which means i could not see te big e when they give you that eye test. my right eye is 20/25 now so i missed one letter on the 20/20 line. I am currently back at my public school and yes it is a ossibility that my sight could change again but it is that way for anybody, so why should worry? Whether my mom will admit it or not she is still hesitant to let me do certain things which im okay with for the most part she has a lot on her plate she should be worried about other things i can handle myself 🙂

Leave a comment