Happy Birthday to Me!

I had a lovely birthday yesterday. It actually started the night before, when I received a delicious Edible Arrangement, compliments of my wonderful brother and his family. This arrangement featured pineapple that was cut into the shape of a cupcake, then coated with white and dark chocolate, and sprinkle-fied. There were also chocolate-covered strawberries, melon and grapes.

Then, I had a phone interview with a company that I really really really want to work for, and the promise of a face-to-face interview with the same company next week! I went to lunch with a dear friend, dropped off some school supplies for underprivileged children, and visited someone at a nursing home.

And then! Got home, went to church, and discovered that I had had another Edible Arrangement delivered yesterday, and this one was from my former place of employment. Kinda weird, but still delicious. All in all, a 9/10 birthday.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment